Testimonials

Submitted by World Transportation Group, Inc on Tuesday, May 16, 2017 13:29 pm

Professional and Accurate

I have been using Janet’s services for several years now and from day one, her services have been professional, accurate, and timely. Janet has always been available at any time of the year to answer my questions and she has always been there to follow up on any issues I may have with the IRS or FTB. I will continue to use Janet’s services for many years to come and I encourage more people do the same.

Submitted by Pat Lindsay on Sunday, Apr 02, 2017 18:38 pm

Great tax preparer!

JS Associates has been doing our taxes for several years now and we cannot recommend her more highly. She is detail oriented and will work to find every loop-hole available to save you money in taxes. She is a true professional and keeps up on the current laws and regulations. She is fantastic!

Submitted by Alan Tamashiro on Wednesday, Mar 22, 2017 20:28 pm

Customer Service

We have been using Mrs. Stotler for the past ten years. She is knowledgeable and is thorough with her work. Janet ensures that we have all the information we need when preparing g our taxes. She is easy to work with and is very approachable. She is honest and straight forward. We appreciate her professionalism.

Submitted by Richard Ustick on Sunday, Mar 19, 2017 18:48 pm

Flexible and experienced

I have used Ms. Stotler for well over a decade and have found her to be knowledgeable, professional, and a pleasure to work with. SHe not only handles tax files for this year, but recommends changes that will benefit you in the next tax cycle. I gladly recommend her to my family and friends.

Submitted by Anne Tamashiro on Saturday, Mar 18, 2017 22:05 pm

Honest

Mrs. Janet Stotler is a very detailed and clean cut tax person. Janet takes pride in her work and ensures that any changes to taxes that may affect us are shared. We were referred to her over ten years ago and are very happy with her services. We would highly recommend her services.

Submitted by Mary Magdalene Apostle Catholic Community on Saturday, Mar 11, 2017 17:49 pm

Exceptional service and professionalism for all sizes of clients

Since 2012, Janet Stotler has been the bookkeeper for our small, religious, non-profit. Se has been responsible for tracking all of our income and expenses, producing all monthly, quarterly, and year end reports, processing our payroll, and advising the CFO of any issues relating to our financial and legal obligations as an employer and a non-profit. Ms. Stotler has displayed an exceptional level of professionalism and knowledge and has promptly responded to all inquiries with detailed information and explanations. She is proactive in bringing issues or conflicts to our attention and does everything with a caring, “can do” attitude. I would strongly recommend Ms. Stotler’s professional services to any organization demanding a high quality of service and prompt action.

Submitted by Ed Cooke on Wednesday, Mar 08, 2017 22:37 pm

Review For JS Associates

My wife and I have been dealing with Janet for many years and have been very happy with the service we receive and will continue our business with her.

Submitted by Marcia Leadbetter on Thursday, Mar 02, 2017 19:25 pm

Accounting and Tax Preparer

I highly recommend Janet Stotler as both a Tax Preparer and Accountant. She is very professional and is very knowledgeable and thorough in her work. I have used Janet to prepare my taxes for many years and my daughter has used her in her business as an Accounting Consultant. It has always been a very pleasant experience.

Submitted by Apparito on Saturday, Feb 18, 2017 09:35 am

Tax Preparation

Janet has been very knowledgeable regarding our taxes and always explains things very thoroughly when any questions are raised. We appreciate her honesty and knowledge and would recommend her services to anyone.

Submitted by Bill F. on Friday, Feb 17, 2017 15:20 pm

Great service – detailed work

I’ve been working with Janet on my personal taxes for years. I first came to her after I traded complex options heavily one year and could not understand all the regulations. Janet spent many hours learning about these regulations and has been filing my taxes every year since then. Janet always takes care to review all the information and frequently provides deeper insight into various options. Last year when I had to file an out of state return she handled that including contacting the state and confirmed the most favorable handling of the filing.

Submitted by A. Johnston on Saturday, Feb 11, 2017 20:49 pm

Experience tax professional at a reasonable price

We have had Janet Stotler do our taxes for years. She is very thorough and detail oriented. She keeps up on yearly tax changes, is honest and gives good advice.

Submitted by Roman Catholic Womenpriests-USA, Inc. on Wednesday, Feb 08, 2017 16:45 pm

5+ Stars for JS Associates

Janet Stotler of JS Associates has been our accountant and tax preparer for the past eight years. Janet has helped us to set up procedures and internal controls for our rather complicated non-profit organization. Regardless of when we call, Janet has always been willing to listen and help us resolve our problems or questions. Janet understands the somewhat complicated tax issues we face and has been able to steer us toward additional resources, if necessary. Janet’s knowledge of accounting methods and systems is top notch and we would recommend her without hesitation to any prospective clients.

Submitted by Superior Coverings and Construction Inc. on Wednesday, Feb 08, 2017 08:23 am

My one and only

I had a little tax issue a few years back and was recommended to Janet. With her experience and knowledge she was able to handle my issue with the IRS to minimize the damage caused by our old bookkeeper. She has been our Tax person for over 10 years and extremely happy (sleep well) and secure knowing all my tax filing and stuff are handled. If your in business she needs to be on your team.

Submitted by Brian Lord on Tuesday, Feb 07, 2017 22:52 pm

A good tax service

I’ve used Janet @ JS associates for taxes for over ten years and have been happy with her service. She’s personable and knowledgeable. She makes tax time easy for me.

Submitted by Marla McBride on Tuesday, Feb 07, 2017 20:13 pm

Janet Stotler’s work is Excellent

Janet first prepared my 2000 tax return. I was pleased then, and have been very satisfied with her work every year since. She takes a genuine interest, pays careful attention to details and is totally honest. I highly recommend this woman of high integrity and skill.

Submitted by Anne and Dan Goodwin on Tuesday, Feb 07, 2017 19:30 pm

Janet Does a Great Job

We used Janet for the first time last year. She spent a lot of time getting all our information and making sure our tax report was correct. She also looked up some information online and saved us a bunch of money! Going back this year again!

Submitted by Paul Lawrence on Tuesday, Feb 07, 2017 18:59 pm

Review of Janet Stotler tax prep service

I have used Janet for my taxes for several years. Filing is just a bit more complicated these days than it used to be with investments, stock options and making sure I get all my write offs. Janet has been thorough, prompt and accurate. My taxes get done right the first time and I am confident will stand up to an audit if need be. It’s a good feeling to know that Janet will be there for me if and when I need her.

Submitted by Rick Moore on Tuesday, Feb 07, 2017 18:52 pm

Janet Stotler (JS Associates)

I have been using Janet Stotler for doing my personal income tax preparation for over ten years. She is very detail orientated. she gets me all my legal deductions, and keeps me honest. She is available all year to answer my many questions, always returns my calls ASAP. I would and have recommended Janet to my friends.

Submitted by Packaging Solutions for Today’s Industry, Inc. on Tuesday, Feb 07, 2017 18:02 pm

Excellent consultant

Our company has been working with Janet Stotler since we opened in 2004. I first got her name from Quickbooks, as a local consultant from their online list. Boy am I glad that I picked her! No matter whether your issue is big or small, Janet can solve it. When she comes to my office, she is professional, and brings along all necessary tools and information to deal with my issue. She doesn’t just do it all herself either, she helps you learn how to do it so that you can be independent in the future. She also makes recommendations on ways to improve things and make them more efficient. She is always up to date on new legal guidelines and requirements and ensures that we know if there have been any significant changes that could affect us. I trust her wholeheartedly with all of my accounting issues.

Submitted by Jada Martinez on Tuesday, Feb 07, 2017 17:58 pm

Tax Professional

My husband and I have been using Janet’s services since we moved her in 2006. She is professional, resourceful, and efficient. Highly recommend her services.

Submitted by SunGrubbies on Tuesday, Feb 07, 2017 17:41 pm

Janet has been our accountant for over 10 years. She really knows her stuffs. We use QuickBooks for our record keeping and she helped us use this software to it fullest. We could not have done it without Janet’s experience with QuickBooks to help our business grow. Whenever we had problems or questions Janet was prompt in getting back to us and getting us answers.

Submitted by Linda Morales on Tuesday, Feb 07, 2017 17:32 pm

Janet’s tax business

My husband & I have been using Janet’s services for at least 10 years & she has done an excellent job! She explains everything in great detail and is always trying to find the best situation that is legally possible.